Gripse's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Religion

leave a comment »

Had the urge to type the follwoing:

Islam has no colour – if you are a Muslim it ends there – no black Muslim, no white Muslim, no Pakistani Muslim, no part time Muslim. Malcolm X finally realised this and look what happened to him. And I have noticed it tends to be black re-converts that call themselves Black Muslims – no need for me to point out all the American ‘Black Muslim’ groups in America. And it really gets me annoyed. I have asked a few ‘black Muslims’ why they aren’t just Muslims and the response I get is that because they are black and black is their heritage, people judge them on the colour of their skin etc etc. But what they must know is that once you convert you no longer have a skin colour and the only person who will judge you is God. I don’t want to get too much into this on a blog and much prefer the old fashion art of face to face conversation/debate.

Religion is not a bad thing.

That is just a snippet of what I’m thinking about as I sit behind my desk ignoring the telephone.

Written by gripse

September 18, 2009 at 9:49 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

