Gripse's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Move over Bau Bike, the VanMoof is in town

leave a comment »

vanmoof2Have I just wet my pants?? Yes I think I have. These bikes have to be the most beautiful thing I have seen all day. Feast your eyes on the VANMOOF – yet another Danish and may I add we executed design. Living in my city I don’t see the point in buying a nice bike like this for stinking dogs to vandalise and most likely steal it but I cannot resist the urge to buy one. Apart from it looking really,really, really,really good – here are a few more UPS (unique selling points):

1.  It’s light Aliminium rust resistant frame

2. It has LED LIGHTS!!! Built into the tubes and all you need is to swipe you card and hey presto they are on (solar powered may I add)

3. It’s only 398 Euros!!

4. Free shipping

5. You can avoid becoming a fixed gear groupie

6. It’s the best looking bike ever created by man.

7. FREE SHIPPING ACROSS THE EU!

So what do I do? Buy it and never ride it? Or just leave myself feeling unfulfilled? I’m really gonna weigh up the pro’s and con’s of owning such a beautiful bike. What I may do is go old skool and save up for this bike – alittle bit here and a little bit there. hmmmmm but will I look normal with a helmet??

www.vanmoof.com

vanmoof_no3_26inch

Written by gripse

September 18, 2009 at 12:32 pm

Leave a Reply

