Gripse's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Old woman

leave a comment »

I wonder what she has been through

I wonder what she has been through

 

When I was in Portugal – right before my sisters wedding applying last minute touches to her make up. I looked out the window and saw this old woman and for some reason I just had to take a picture of her. Her face is so interesting, she was just sitting on a chair by the beach with her grandchildren running around her. Even though the windows were tinted she could see me taking her picture but she didn’t care as she was in her own world. This is why I like old people, they have the most amazing stories and I’m sure they have one for every line. I think her’s would have been really interesting.

 

(This was a straight point and shoot – the effect was due to the tinted windows)

Written by gripse

September 8, 2009 at 4:28 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

