Gripse's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

FUCK YOU SELL-FRIDGES! IM SUING YOUR ASS!

leave a comment »

screw you

screw you

I have a massive headache today and it’s due to them effing knobs at Selfridges. This story is a long one so I hope you’ve got time to kill.

Brother in law pays for a dress for the sister. He is told by floor manager he can pay by card and that I can pick the dress up. I’m asked to pick the dress up and of course I say yes. I get there and some turnip/carrot head bitch tells me – ‘oh this is the dress that needs to be refunded and paid for again’. I went ‘WHAT?, the dress has been paid for, what’s the problem?’, she then replies it was paid for over the phone and its no Selfridges procedure to take payment over the phone, I say ‘that is backwards why take payment over the phone if it’s not procedure’, she goes ‘it was a good will gesture’, i say ‘well its not a very good goodwill gesture if i can’t take the effing dress with me’. At this point im getting highly annoyed at this sack of potato’s (her figure) and I admit defeat and say fine ill get the money transferred into my account and pay for it then, give me a few days.

Two days later I go into pay for the dress. Mark – floor manager – little bitch who cannot dress to save his anus – ‘oh so this is finally being paid for?!’ .. ‘yes it is and what this dress costs you don’t make in a month before NI and tax get at it. He then decided that he must call up security and check my card as the amount is so large, I go fine, he takes my card, calls up someone and he comes back with a smirk on his ass munching (literally) face and goes it has been declined. I say ‘why’..he says ‘they don’t give a reason’.. im thinking hot shit the money hasn’t gone through to my account, so okay I’ll go to the bank and withdraw the money. He says (little batty rider) ‘DO YOU STILL WANT THE DRESS?’.. from that i realise he thinks im some KNOB. Okay i brush it off and think it’s not for me… ill just go get the cash and pay for the thing.

So now I’m walking to the bank – headphones in – music n blast. I get into the bank, headphones are still in but music is off (this is a vital piece of info, will become clear later). I go check my bank and WHAT’S THIS! the money is in there. So now im angry that Barclays have fucked up. Then I notice this dyke chav thing and as I walk past her I can hear her on the phone giving a word by word account of what I’m doing. ‘SHIT!’.. is what Im thinking some chav dykasaurus has followed me to the bank and is gonna try and jack me (rob me) and great im gonna have to get into a fight. I point her out to the Barclays lady who was serving me and when she see’s that I do this, the dyke takes a hike.

BAM! it effing hits me. She was Selfridges security (yes i should be a CSI mofo). So when I return Im so mad and i decide to confirm my suspicions and asked a nice sales assistant, do they have undercover plain clothes security, he goes yes, I describe her and he goes yes that’s her and says she is working today. NOW IM SO MAD I’M CLOSE TO TEARS. I confront batty rider and he is lost for words, he is shitting himself that I made chick with a d**k. He mumbles and tries to find the words to explain the situation but i think fuck this , save em for the lawyers knob suck. I then ask him for the customer service dept number, he goes WE DON’T HAVE ONE! REALLY?!?! so a company like ShittyFridges don’t have a CS dept how strange, but I know he is lying to me. So I pay cash for the dress but im still really mad and pissed off for being treated like i cannot shop on the top floor.

Below are a few things that have come to light about the whole effed up situation and why I (thanks to homes) will be taking it further.

1. He lied to me. My card was never declined. My bank said that know one had tried to use my card and if they had they would have known it was fine to use. I found this out today and have a bad headache thinking about it all.

2. He lied to me again. Selfridges to have a customer service dept. Who will be getting a call and a letter.

3. He is the prick who took payment over the phone and said it was okay for me to collect it.

4. The General Manager is a useless bitch, who is now in talks with HR and several other depts about the way I was treated and came back with a poor, we will give you 30% off your dress… ummm mate what about the fact you have shit customer service and i want something done about it.

So all in all it has to be the worst shopping experience I have ever had. Selfridges obviously have a criteria as to what a good customer looks like. So please do not shop their and if they fob me off with vouchers, im selling them.

Why are SALES ASSISTANTS.. YES YOU ARE MERELY SALES ASSISTANTS AT THE END OF THE DAY ON £6PH, LIVING ON CREDIT, SO EFFING RUDE. There is so much more to tell on this story but my fingers are killing me.

I shall no doubt keep you updated as to the outcome.

Written by gripse

June 9, 2009 at 5:04 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

